Heritage Advisory Panel


  1. To advise the Committee of the Whole on those heritage matters coming within the scope of the committee under the Local Government Act or that are referred to it by the Committee of the Whole (which is made up of City Council).
  2. To make recommendations to the Committee of the Whole respecting the designation of heritage buildings, structures and lands, and the preservation, alteration, renovation or demolition of heritage buildings, structures or lands.
  3. To meet jointly with the Advisory Design Panel to review and provide recommendations to the Planning and Lande Use Committee on development proposals referred to a joint meeting.


There are no specific qualifications required to sit on the Panel. 


The Heritage Advisory Panel is made up of ten members appointed by City Council.  Members may serve a maximum of two consecutive 18-month terms (three years) on the Panel.  

Members of the Heritage Advisory Panel for term July 1, 2017 - December 31, 2018 are:

  1. Keri Briggs
  2. Douglas Campbell
  3. Richard Goodacre
  4. Ken Johnson
  5. Harold Kalman
  6. Shari Khadem
  7. Richard Linzey
  8. John O'Reilly
  9. Theo Riecken
  10. Stuart Stark

Meeting Schedule

Current Agendas