2008 & Previous Elections

2008 Election Results

Saturday, November 15 was general voting day for the 2008 Civic Election, and with 17,080 ballots cast, voter turnout in the City of Victoria was 27%. The official results of the election are as follows:


  • Dean Fortin

Councillors: (alphabetically)

  • Sonya Chandler
  • Christopher Coleman
  • Lynn Hunter
  • Philippe Lucas
  • John Luton
  • Pamela Madoff
  • Charlayne Thornton-Joe
  • Geoff Young

For more information, including total votes cast for each candidate, please click here [PDF - 589 KB]. For poll-by-poll results, please click here [PDF - 113 KB].

Past Results