Renters' Advisory Committee


The Renters’ Advisory Committee’s purpose is to provide advice and recommendations to Victoria City Council on:

  • Policies to increase rental housing stock
  • Improving conditions and well being for renters in the City of Victoria
  • Strategic priorities for the city relating to renters
  • The impacts of provincial and federal legislation affecting tenants
  • Enhancing access and inclusion for renters in developing municipal policy and civic life
  • Other matters that the committee deems relevant to the interests of renters in the City of Victoria.

See the Terms of Reference [PDF - 46 KB]

The Committee consists of up to 12 (twelve) members appointed by Council for two (2) year terms, representing the diverse perspectives and experiences of renters and renters’ advocates. The Committee will meet monthly from September to November and January to June.


Council has appointed the following 12 candidates to the Renters' Advisory Committee each for a two-year term from February 1, 2019 to January 31, 2021:

  1. Megan Billings
  2. Maureen Bourke
  3. Jeff Dean
  4. Riga Godron
  5. Vanessa Hammond
  6. Yuka Kurokawa
  7. Ashley McKay
  8. Alfred Okot Ochen
  9. Leslie Robinson
  10. Emily Rogers
  11. Amy White
  12. Alieda Blandford

Meeting Schedule

RAC 2019 Meeting Schedule.pdf [PDF - 57 KB]


RAC Agenda Oct 29, 2019.pdf [PDF - 78 KB]


RAC Minutes September 17, 2019.pdf [PDF - 116 KB]

RAC Minutes July 9 2019.pdf [PDF - 160 KB]

RAC Minutes June 4 2019.pdf [PDF - 138 KB]

RAC Minutes May 21 2019.pdf [PDF - 192 KB]

RAC Minutes April 16 2019.pdf [PDF - 122 KB]