Public Library

The City is one of 10 member municipalities in the Greater Victoria Public Library system.

The library system is a rich asset, well-used by residents across all the Greater Victoria region. There are two branches within the City of Victoria boundaries;  the downtown Central Branch at 735 Broughton Street, and the sxʷeŋ’xʷəŋ taŋ’exw James Bay Branch. These two branches are part of a 12 library branches across the region.

Learn more about the naming of the sxʷeŋ’xʷəŋ taŋ’exw James Bay branch.

Learn more about the Greater Victoria Public Library.