Workshops and Events

Learn How To Be "Emergency Prepared"

Victoria Ready workshops educate individuals and families on how to prepare for emergencies such as a power outage, winter storm, earthquake or tsunami. Depending on the type of emergency, you and your family should be able to cope a minimum of seven days without outside assistance.

Register for a FREE Emergency Preparedness Workshop 

Learn more about the hazards that can affect Victoria, what to include in your home and vehicle emergency kits, what you can do to protect your home from an earthquake, and how to reunite with your loved ones after a disaster by attending a free Emergency Preparedness Workshop.

To register for a FREE workshop, call 250.920.3373 or email us and provide your name and phone number.

 

WORKSHOP DATES

 TIME

LOCATION

Monday, January 20

Noon - 1:30 p.m. Victoria City Hall, Antechamber
(Douglas Street & Pandora Avenue)
Friday, January 31 6 - 7:30 p.m. Vic West Community Centre, 521 Craigflower Road
Thursday, February 13

1 - 2:30 p.m.

Burnside Gorge Community Centre, 471 Cecelia Road

Wednesday, February 26
7 - 8:30 p.m. Victoria City Hall, Antechamber
(Douglas Street & Pandora Avenue)
Wednesday, March 11 7 - 8:30 p.m. James Bay Community Project,
547 Michigan Street
Wednesday, March 25 1 - 3 p.m.

James Bay New Horizons,

234 Menzies Street

Tuesday, April 7 1:30 - 3 p.m. Cook Street Village Activity Centre, 380 Cook Street
Sunday, April 26 2 - 4:30 p.m. Oaklands Community Centre, 
2827 Belmont Avenue
Wednesday, May 6 1 - 2:30 p.m. Victoria City Hall, Antechamber
(Douglas Street & Pandora Avenue)
Tuesday, May 26 6:30 - 8 p.m. Greater Victoria Public Library, Central Branch (735 Broughton Street)
Tuesday, June 9 1 - 2:30 p.m. Cook Street Village Activity Centre, 380 Cook Street
Tuesday, June 23 7 - 8:30 p.m. Fairfield Gonzales Community Centre, 1330 Fairfield Road
Friday, September 18 1 - 2:30 p.m. Fernwood Community Centre, 1240 Gladstone Ave
Thursday, October 15 7 - 8:30 p.m. Cook Street Village Activity Centre, 380 Cook Street
Wednesday, October 28 1 - 2:30 p.m. Silver Threads Senior Centre,
2340 Richmond Road

*More dates to be added soon!

Request a Workshop for Your Group

If you would like us to deliver a free workshop to your business, community group or housing complex, contact us to arrange the event at 250.920.3373 or email emvic@victoria.ca.

Annual ShakeOutBC Earthquake Drill

Sign up online to participate in the annual ShakeOutBC earthquake drill which occurs the third Thursday of October. Learn more.

 

 Everyday readiness for every person, every business, every organization.