Welcome Home Celebration

Welcome Home!  Canadian Sport Centre Pacific, the Pacific Institute for Sport Excellence, the City of Victoria, and the District of Saanich invite you to officially welcome home Greater Victoria's London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic athletes and coaches on Wednesday, September 26, 2012 from 12:30 p.m. - 2 p.m. at Centennial Square.

Try out different sports activities, get autographs from the athletes and coaches, enjoy live music, and be part of an official welcome home ceremony! The official ceremony is at 1 p.m. 

Athletes and coaches attending will include:

Ryan Cochrane, 2012 Olympic silver medallist and 2008 Olympic bronze medallist (swimming, men's 1500m freestyle)

Stacie Louttit, 2012 Paralympian and 2008 Paralympic bronze medallist (sailing, two-person mixed SKUD class)

Andrew Byrnes, 2012 Olympic silver medallist and 2008 Olympic gold medallist (rowing, men's eight)

Gillian Carleton, 2012 Olympic bronze medallist (cycling, team pursuit)

Brent McMahon, 2012 Olympian and 2004 Olympian (triathlon)

Meghan Montgomery, 2012 Paralympian and 2008 Paralympian (rowing, adaptive coxed four)

Brianna Nelson, 2012 Paralympic two-time silver medallist and 2008 Paralympian (swimming, women's 50m fly and 200 IM)

Peter Lawless, coach of 2012 Paralympian Michelle Stilwell (athletics)

Tommy McLeod, coach of 2012 Olympian Riley McCormick (diving)

Hilary Stellingwerff, 2012 Olympian (athletics, women's 1,500m)

Gord Veldman, coach of 2012 Paralympians Brianna Nelson and Jana Murphy (swimming)

We hope you can join us at this free celebratory event!