Statutory Holidays

2020 / 2021 Statutory Holidays

Parking is FREE at the City's five parkades and at on-street meters on statutory holidays. 

Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
Boxing Day Saturday, December 26, 2020
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
BC Family Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Easter Monday Monday, April 5, 2021
Victoria Day Monday, May 24, 2021
Canada Day Thursday, July 1, 2021
BC Day Monday, August 2, 2021
Labour Day Monday, September 6, 2021
 National Day for
Truth and Reconciliation
Thursday, September 30, 2021
 Thanksgiving Day  Monday, October 11, 2021
 Remembrance Day  Thursday, November 11, 2021
 Christmas Day  Saturday, December 25, 2021
 Boxing Day  Sunday, December 26, 2021
 New Year's Day  Saturday, January 1, 2022