Statutory Holidays

2022 Statutory Holidays

Parking is FREE at the City's five parkades and at on-street meters on statutory holidays. 

New Year's Day Saturday, January 1, 2022
BC Family Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Easter Monday Monday, April 18, 2022
Victoria Day Monday, May 23, 2022
Canada Day Friday, July 1, 2022
BC Day Monday, August 1, 2022
Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2022
 National Day for
Truth and Reconciliation
Friday, September 30, 2022
 Thanksgiving Day  Monday, October 10, 2022
 Remembrance Day  Friday, November 11, 2022
 Christmas Day  Sunday, December 25, 2022
 Boxing Day  Monday, December 26, 2022
 New Year's Day  Sunday, January 1, 2023