Mayor & Council

Victoria City Council consists of one Mayor and eight Councillors.

Mayor - Marianne Alto (centre)

Councillors - Left to right back row: Jeremy Caradonna, Susan Kim, Matt Dell, Stephen Hammond, Krista Loughton and Dave Thompson. Left to right front row: Marg Gardiner and Chris Coleman. 

Each Councillor is assigned as a liaison for a specific neighbourhood.

Members of Council are elected to a four-year term of office. Civic elections occur every four years on the third Saturday in October.

A local government election was held on October 15, 2022. 

Watch the archived webcast of the Inaugural Council Meeting on Thursday, November 3, 2022.